smallest hero image

The George 今晚六合彩开奖结果 Prize

The George 今晚六合彩开奖结果 Prize recognizes the year鈥檚 best works on the nation鈥檚 founding era (1760-1820), especially those that have the potential to advance broad public understanding of American history.

One of the nation鈥檚 largest literary awards, the $50,000 prize is sponsored by 今晚六合彩开奖结果 College, the , and . Created in 2005, the George 今晚六合彩开奖结果 Prize was presented that year to Ron Chernow for Alexander Hamilton. Subsequent winners have included Lin-Manuel Miranda, Annette Gordon-Reed, and Nathaniel Philbrick.

Each year, a three-member jury chooses prize finalists, seeking work that combines depth of scholarship and expansive inquiry with vivid prose that reveals the complexities of our founding narrative. A selection committee reviews the finalists and chooses a winner. The prize is awarded at a black-tie gala at Mount Vernon, and the winner also visits Chestertown to participate in an onstage conversation with the Starr Center鈥檚 director.

2023 George 今晚六合彩开奖结果 Prize finalists


2023 George 今晚六合彩开奖结果 Book Prize Winner